NGOs doing a good or bad job?

Do you support the NGOs actions in illicitly helping foreigners get DR citizenship?

• Yes, I support the NGOs actions.

Votes: 3 30.0%
  • No, I don't support the NGOs actions.

Votes: 7 70.0%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Today's (Friday, October 6, 2006) DR1 news report included the following:

Illegal Haitians linked to JCE

Diario Libre is reporting the possibility that Central Electoral Board (JCE) workers are involved in the irregular issue of late birth declarations for Haitians illegally residing in the country. Diario Libre says they have received reports of Haitians who were caught with forged documents, and named JCE workers who allegedly helped them to obtain the fakes. Many of the Haitians also claimed that NGOs that defend Haitians had helped them in the process. The JCE offices at La Feria, Los Minas, Ensanche Luperon, Villa Mella and Boca Chica are among those being investigated.

The question for this poll is the following:

Do you support the actions of NGOs helping illegal immigrants gain false documents via corrupt and illicit ways in an attempt to "Dominicanize" Haitian citizens?

A) Yes, I support the NGOs actions.

B) No, I don't support the NGOs actions.

-NALs

deelt

Bronze
Mar 23, 2004
Please don't think you can frame such questions for a living. This is one of the egregiously biased questions I've ever read.

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
Unless the NCO officially (or unofficially) sanctions the actions of individuals acting in a corrupt fashion, the organization has nothing to do with it.

The individuals are the ones who are corrupt.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Please don't think you can frame such questions for a living. This is one of the egregiously biased questions I've ever read.

Can you please pin point where exactly does the question becomes "egregiously biased"?