My Father was murdered today

MarkRobbins

Oct 13, 2006
My father, Lloyd C. Robbins, was found beside the road to El Cupey (near Puerto Plata) in his white Isuzu pickup truck. He had been shot to death.

I am a US Citizen and resident and my father was an an ex-pat from Florida, US. He had been living in Puerto Plata for about a year. He owned a ranch near El Cupey and was likely travelling to the ranch this morning when he was killed.

If anyone has any information about this incident, please contact me at mark@cofs.net

tarrantino

Jan 12, 2006
Mark,

I am so sorry to hear about your father. I hope that information is forthcoming regarding what happened. My condolences to you and your family.

MaineGirl

The Way Life Should Be...
Jun 23, 2002
amity.beane.org
Wow. I remember Caribee from one of the first DR1 events I attended. Graham and he picked me up at Cafecito. Very nice gentleman. I am so sorry to hear of this!!

Boricuajoe

Dec 30, 2004
Very sad to find out about this incident. Lloyd was a very nice man, my heart goes out to his family

MOC1

Oct 22, 2002
Very Sorry to hear about this I met your father last year while staying at Star Hills. He was a real gentleman. Let's hope they get who ever is responsible.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
My father, Lloyd C. Robbins, was found beside the road to El Cupey (near Puerto Plata) in his white Isuzu pickup truck. He had been shot to death.

I am a US Citizen and resident and my father was an an ex-pat from Florida, US. He had been living in Puerto Plata for about a year. He owned a ranch near El Cupey and was likely travelling to the ranch this morning when he was killed.

If anyone has any information about this incident, please contact me at mark@cofs.net

I'm sorry for your loss.

Horrible tragedy. May your father's tragedy receive justice.

-NALs

MarkRobbins

Oct 13, 2006
My Dad