DR to be site of first Theme Park in the Caribbean....

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Select Contracts to develop Dominican Republic theme park

Dubai-based leisure and entertainment turnkey solutions provider, Select Contracts, has successfully delivered the conceptual design and feasibility study for a 700 acre leisure and entertainment development to the Government of the Dominican Republic.

Click on the link for more info:
Dominican Theme Park

-NALs

vince1956

On Vacation!
May 24, 2006

Dubai-based leisure and entertainment turnkey solutions provider, Select Contracts, has successfully delivered the conceptual design and feasibility study for a 700 acre leisure and entertainment development to the Government of the Dominican Republic.

Dominican Theme Park

-NALs

Look.s intresting where to in the D/R

Conchman

Silver
Jul 3, 2002
www.oceanworld.net

Dominican Theme Park

-NALs

LOL.......I would change the name of your thread real fast NAL's, obviously you have never been to Ocean World. Its ok, most people underestimate what we have built and are amazed once they actually see it.

About that "conceptual plan," they have no site or location, probably no money, and are doing it "for the government." I would say the chance of this actually happening is as good as the Metro project not going over budget. Sounds like some architect is shopping for investors and not much more.

Last edited:

Chris

Gold
Oct 21, 2002
www.caribbetech.com
Yes, this worries me. I'm too busy to do a search but from memory ...
Bahamas - Coral World and the Pirates of the Caribbean thing
Jamaica - Aqua Sol and Ananci or something in Negril - also Dolphin Cove
Puerto Rico - There is some kind of family park in San Juan.
DR - Ocean World

Anyway, what conchman said.

Drugdog

Mar 28, 2003
Conchman,