Limewire download problem.

AZB

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
I have been using limewire just fine for a couple of years downloading videos, MP3 etc. Now all of the sudden, I can't connect or if I connect I can't download a thing or if I do download, its no more then 2kb /sec. Its horrible.
So I would like to know if verizon is blocking these programs from functioning properly?
Is there is a real fix for this issue? If not then whats a good MP3 download program that actually works without installing trojans, adware.

Please if you guys don't know the issue I am refering to with limewire, do not give me google searched answers. I am no dummy to internet. I don't want to hear if I scanned for adwares, trojans, firewall blocking, reinstalling windows, reinstalling program, or what new programs have I installed recently etc etc etc.
I am way beyond that. So women, please stay away from this thread.
AZB

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
I thought P2P programs and unpaid services were coming under serious legal fire for copyright infringements. Maybe they are applying the brakes?

I recall a recent court ruling that has made P2P services re-think their strategy.

M.A.R.

Silver
Feb 18, 2006
I have been using limewire just fine for a couple of years downloading videos, MP3 etc. Now all of the sudden, I can't connect or if I connect I can't download a thing or if I do download, its no more then 2kb /sec. Its horrible.
So I would like to know if verizon is blocking these programs from functioning properly?
Is there is a real fix for this issue? If not then whats a good MP3 download program that actually works without installing trojans, adware.

Please if you guys don't know the issue I am refering to with limewire, do not give me google searched answers. I am no dummy to internet. I don't want to hear if I scanned for adwares, trojans, firewall blocking, reinstalling windows, reinstalling program, or what new programs have I installed recently etc etc etc.