The Luxury Real Estate Market

What do you think will happen in the luxury real estate market in the next few years?

• Boom

Votes: 39 42.4%
  • Bust

Votes: 38 41.3%
  • Not sure

Votes: 15 16.3%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
A series of promising news have been appearing in the past few years concerning the luxury real estate market of the Dominican Republic. The most recent was the announcement that Donald J. Trump will be investing in the luxury real estate market at Cap Cana along with the announcement of a new plan by the Sandoval company to build a 60 stories luxury residences tower in Santo Domingo.

Taking into account all of this:

What do you think will happen in the luxury real estate market in the next few years?

A) Boom
B) Bust
C) Not Sure

-NALs

augustus

Dec 19, 2007
I was told by a rich friend here in Philadelphia, who was joining Mr. Trumps adventure, that Mr. Trump is bailing or bailed out, for now...........

But what do I know, I'm just a little fish ...............

DRob

Gold
Aug 15, 2007
i wood like to move there so i hope it will boom

In that case, from a strictly selfish perspective, you would probably prefer a bust that would lower overall prices.

Personally, I hope for neither, but instead a return to reasonable pricing, realistic financing, and roads, jobs, and training/education and other infrastructure to set the stage for an overall improved economy.

Mr_DR

Silver
May 12, 2002
I was told by a rich friend here in Philadelphia, who was joining Mr. Trumps adventure, that Mr. Trump is bailing or bailed out, for now...........

But what do I know, I'm just a little fish ...............
No it's your friend that is the little fish.
1-27-2009
Trump reiterates investment in Dominican resort

Close Gallery
Donald Trump in a file photo with Ricardo Hazoury.