DR1ers and their Social Class

What socio-economic class do you belong to in the society you live?

• Upper Class

Votes: 12 13.6%
  • Upper Middle Class

Votes: 50 56.8%
  • Lower Middle Class

Votes: 17 19.3%
  • Working Class

Votes: 6 6.8%
  • Lower Class

Votes: 3 3.4%

• Total voters
Status
Not open for further replies.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Here is one of those polls where DR1ers get to know with what type of audience we are dealing with on these boards in a general sense. Obviously, such polls are not based to give the full reality of the socio-economic class various members of this website belong to in the society they live in. To be able to do that, every single person (including non-members of DR1) would have to be forced to vote on their socio-economic class standing and that is quite frankly impossible and even if it was possible, it would not be permissible in anycase.

However, such poll will give all of us an idea or a base from which we can use to better address the members of this site whenever we want to discuss any topic. Such poll can also give us a base from which we can extrapolate some "theories" or explanations for why the general concensus on this site goes one way or another on various aspects, etc.

In short, such polls allows DR1ers to get to know who they are dealing with. :)
--------------------------------------------------------------------------
POLL: What socio-economic class do you belong to in the society you live?

(The image below shows the options and the description. Please, choose the option that best fits your reality. For the sake of simplicity, we will use the American socio-economic class system. Ignore the income ranges if you don't live in the US, but everything else stands for this poll. Also, the percentages on the left side of the image represents the percentage of US population which are in such category).