nursing opportunities in dr

mel01

Apr 3, 2007
i am a nursing student in canada , does anyone have any info on nursing opportunities in dr ?

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
i am a nursing student in canada , does anyone have any info on nursing opportunities in dr ?
You won't like the answer. Nurses are held in fairly low esteem in the DR, very poor pay.

MommC

On Vacation!
Mar 2, 2002
dr1.com
Actually about RD$6000 per month or about $200 Canadian.....

Stay home! Canada needs nurses......here they make nothing, have no earning power and most are just glorified bed pan emptiers. Doctors here are in abundance and do most of the work associated with nurses in Canada.

is mikehunt there is talking about nurses working in well known private clinics where getting a job would be next to impossible unless your Spanish is impecable and you are 'connected' to whomever is doing the hiring!

MommC

On Vacation!
Mar 2, 2002
dr1.com
Stay home where you are needed more!

Actually about RD$6000 per month or about $200 Canadian.....

Stay home! Canada needs nurses......here they make nothing, have no earning power and most are just glorified bed pan emptiers. Doctors here are in abundance and do most of the work associated with nurses in Canada.

is mikehunt there is talking about nurses working in well known private clinics where getting a job would be next to impossible unless your Spanish is impecable and you are 'connected' to whomever is doing the hiring!

mel01

Apr 3, 2007
thanks for all your info

thanks for all your information, it sounds like there is not much point in looking for a nursing position , unless its volenteer work , thanks.

amparocorp

Bronze
Aug 11, 2002