Server gremlins at it again?

C

Chip00

I don't know if anybody is still having the same problems of losing posts but I lost two today and I have a T1 connection. It's kind of disappointing to type for 20 min. and then lose it all!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I don't know if anybody is still having the same problems of losing posts but I lost two today and I have a T1 connection. It's kind of disappointing to type for 20 min. and then lose it all!
You might be alone in this one!

I have been problem free since Sunday.

Check if you have your cookies blocked, that could be a source of the problem.

-NALs

C

Chip00

You might be alone in this one!

I have been problem free since Sunday.

Check if you have your cookies blocked, that could be a source of the problem.

-NALs

Nope not that - I have enough to fill a cooky jar 3 times over! Also, the internet connection is 350 up and down - not T1 as I was told(I'm in the states at a friends office) but not that slow as to be loosing posts.

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
No problems here and the server shows zero down time since the change.
Maybe it's somebody on the up stream that is having issues or a date center that you pass through to get to DR1.

tflea

Bronze
Jun 11, 2006
Phone company, whatever they call themselves these days, Verizon basically says they've had a 48-hour problem and should be resolved 'soon'?. according to their spokesman........? Haven't had a browser for 2 days at home. Have had it in the office......it's sporadic. I've gone to dial-up meanwhile with no problems......thus, this msg.

Sharlene

Mar 4, 2006
I've lost a couple of posts and had to re-write them, but my main problem is that every time I go to a new page, I have to sign in again. I've only had sign in problems since I moved to DR last Aug. I wasn't able to sign in at all when I first came either in the internet cafe or at home. I can't understand the reason, because I never had probs in UK.