Bob Graham (Canadian Bob) has passed away

Buzzard

Feb 28, 2004
Costambar
I am very sorry to report that Bob Graham (Canadian Bob) passed away last week. He had flown back to Canada after a difficult period in and out of hospitals here in Puerto Plata and in Santo Domingo.
Bob was a valued member of the Costambar community for over 20 years. An examination of his posts would show what a speaker at his memorial service said:Bob liked everyone. He held no rancor or hostility to any person. On the contrary he lived a life of service, both to his fellow Costambarians and to his DR1 friends. He will be greatly missed.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
May he rest in peace and my condolences goes to his closest friends and family.

-NALs:surprised :cry:

MommC

On Vacation!
Mar 2, 2002
dr1.com
My condolences....I'd spoken to Bob back home in North Bay just days before we journeyed to Juan Dolio. Such a nice person.
Glad it was posted here as I haven't seen an obit in the North Bay paper!

May his family know that we are thinking of them in this time of sorrow!

jrf

Bronze
Jan 9, 2005
sorry to hear and I am sure a great loss to many

something to aspire to to have words like that said about you - well done

Charlielyn

Bronze
Jul 31, 2005
I met Bob and his wife a few years back. He was a very friendly person. He went out of his way to meet my friends and I. A great guy! Sorry to hear of his passing.

marliejaneca

Bronze
Oct 7, 2003
Oh, how terrible! I always thought that he was such a wonderful contributor to DR1.

He will be sadly missed. My condolences to his family and friends. May he rest in peace.

Marlie

A.Hidalgo

Silver
Apr 28, 2006