• Other

Votes: 50 19.2%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
How did you became aware of the DR?

A) I was born in the country.
B) I have Dominican heritage (e.g., your parents are Dominican, etc).
C) On a leasure trip (e.g., all-inclusive vacation, cruise port of call, sailing, etc).
D) On a business trip.
E) On a humanitarian/missionary trip
(e.g., Peace Corps, NGOs, etc)
F) Word of mouth (e.g., you met a Dominican in your home country, a friend told you about the DR, etc)
G) Through the media (e.g., the internet, newspaper, magazines, Dominican tourism advertisement, etc)
H) Other

-NALs

C

Chip00

How did you became aware of the DR?

A) I was born in the country.
B) I have Dominican heritage (e.g., your parents are Dominican, etc).
C) On a leasure trip (e.g., all-inclusive vacation, cruise port of call, sailing, etc).
D) On a business trip.
E) On a humanitarian/missionary trip
(e.g., Peace Corps, NGOs, etc)
F) Word of mouth (e.g., you met a Dominican in your home country, a friend told you about the DR, etc)
G) Through the media (e.g., the internet, newspaper, magazines, Dominican tourism advertisement, etc)
H) Other

-NALs

I've finally realized why Nals likes polls so much - it's market research - BTW how much are they paying you?? :)

Seriously, I was sent here against my will on a business trip in '99. I complained and complained that I had travelled all over and didn't want to anymore and they sent me anyway.

I knew so little about the DR at the time too. In fact the first time I ever remember learning about the DR is when I was in the Army in the 80's and had this black sergeant who had a beautiful wife like I had never seen before - I remember thinking - geez, I didn't even know they could make them like THAT!

After that it wasn't until the home run race with Sammy that I remember even being aware of the DR again.

Musicqueen

Miami Nice!
Jan 31, 2002