Codetel becomes Jodetel???

How would you rate the service(s) you have received since Verizon Dominicana became C

• Excellent

Votes: 2 9.1%
  • Good

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Satisfactory

Votes: 6 27.3%
  • Mediocre

Votes: 5 22.7%
  • Unacceptable

Votes: 9 40.9%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
(Excuse the incomplete question in the poll. Please read the full question below and then vote.)

For Codetel customers:

How would you rate the service(s) you have received since Verizon Dominicana became Codetel?

1) Excellent.
2) Good.
3) Satisfactory.
4) Mediocre.
5) Unacceptable!

-NALs

C

Chip00

As far as I'm concerned nothing has changed - It is the same people and they still have the same "the client is always wrong/it can NEVER be our fault" excuse fabricating unprofessional sin verguensa attitude.

Boca Bob

Jun 1, 2007
It seems that the internet service providers do not care if the costumer receives adequate service in the DR. Is there no competition ?

L

LarrySpencer

It seems that the internet service providers do not care if the costumer receives adequate service in the DR. Is there no competition ?

Bob...you've been to the local colmados and it's the same type of service you get from Codetel...Wait, I take that back...at least at the colmado you get what you pay for....

But my point is that even though there is another colmado just one block away, the service is still pretty bad for the normal customer. It's no secret that customer service in this country is pretty ****-poor. I work for a large contact center, and on many of our accounts, the customers constantly complain about the customer service delivered here. "They're not empathetic enough," "The speak rudely to the customer," etc. Why should Codetel be any different?