Csi: Pop

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
i declared i was never a victim of crime is DR but came a dsay when i have to take my words back.

i was walking back home from work (minovio was working second job, he normally drives me) - same street i walked many times, off luis ginebra, right opposite brugal storage, with metal arte shop on the corner. i have heard steps behind me i held my bag closer - i always do it and it's always an innocent passerby. not this time, however. a hand grabbed my bag and tried to pull it away, i turned, holding onto my 690 pesos white bag from santiago and saw some rat looking chopo - thin thing, not much stronger than me. but holding a gun....

now, it's funny how clearly one thinks in moments like that - i am now an expert on arms but i have seen many american movies ;) - and few real guns. the one in question was old revolver and to my surprise guy did not shoot, he just banged me on a head (yeah, another head trauma). but have have lots of hair, very thick in a bun in the back of my head and this moron did no damage.

i kept on struggling, screaming (i can SCREAM!) and pushing him onto the street. then i have noticed his friend on a motoconcho, looking by his shoulder, motor running. good HE wasn't after me as he was much bigger then my attacker.

to make long story short - chopo was pulling my bag and hitting me with the gun and i kept pulling bag back and chopo into the street. sure enough another concho passing us stopped to watch the show and then black jeepeta. chopo run away - just in time, as the jeepeta owner pulled the gun out and shot after him. owner of a black jeep with a young morena in the back - thank you.

anyways, chopo run away, few more cars stopped asking if i need help or need to go to the police - no point, even thou police is on another corner. i called minovio and some young dominicans in a car waited with me - thank you as well.