Are all you expatriates so RUDE????

Sanation

May 21, 2007
Sheesh!

I'm over posting on this website.

Thanks Adrianb for your PM - I'll call you soon.

It seems to me that unless you have something controversial to say or you are FULL of B*llSh*t nobody wants to answer you.

I am new to the DR and WANT to meet expatriates. Are you all so far up yourselves that you can't even find the manners to respond to a newbie???

I'm not asking stupid questions about which way I should wipe my lilly white arse.... I want to meet real people who live in this beautiful country.

I'm so disappointed in all of you 'expatriates'.

C

Chip00

Damn bud - lay off the sauce already! Nobody is perfect here but I'm sure people have their reasons.

I'm sure that inspite of them you will still have a good time because Dominicans are a very friendly people - as long as one isn't to uptight - remember this is the Caribbean and everything moves at a slower pace!

Sanation

May 21, 2007
seems like you were responded to
http://www.dr1.com/forums/living/62933-where-go-sd-meet-expats.html

i don't really see your issue.:cheeky:

one thing i can tell you is that your being rude isn't any answer.:bunny::bunny::bunny:

Thanks apostrophemen.

I posted the thread your refer to a couple of weeks ago before I arrived in the DR and basically had no replies. (Except for LarryS -bless you!)

My issue - it seems that unless you are "controverial", no-one wants to answer your threads. THAT is my issue.

I am currently in the DR on business and moving here permanently later in the year for my work. We REALLY want to meet other expariates living in the DR, particulary in Santo Domingo.

Now I have your attention, can SOMEONE tell me where to go in SD to meet Expatriates??????

Sanation

May 21, 2007
FINALLY - someone replies!

Sorry to cause 'waves'. Just a little bit fed up with being ignored.