Dominican Banks

What Dominican bank do you do business with and/or trust? (Read OP prior to voting)

• BanReservas

Votes: 3 7.1%
  • Banco Popular

Votes: 18 42.9%
  • Banco del Progreso

Votes: 3 7.1%
  • Banco Le?n

Votes: 5 11.9%
  • Banco Caribe

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Banco BHD

Votes: 5 11.9%
  • Banco Vimenca

• Banco Santa Cruz

Votes: 6 14.3%
  • Banco Lopez de Haro

• Other commercial banks

Votes: 2 4.8%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
What Dominican bank do most of your banking business with and/or trust?

Notice:

1. Due to constraints in the number of responses, only nine banks are listed by name and all other banks fall in the category of "other".

2. The choices are limited only to commercial banks. The "other" option only pertains to other commercial banks not listed in the poll.

The following categories of financial institutions are excluded from this poll in its entirety:

Development banks, credit corporations, savings and credit banks, mortgage (ie. hipotecarios) banks, associations of savings and credit, small loans institutions, currency exchange banks/institutions, etc.

Here are the options:

A) BanReservas
B) Banco Popular
C) Banco del Progreso
D) Banco Le?n
E) Banco Caribe
F) Banco BHD
G) Banco Vimenca
H) Banco Santa Cruz
I) Banco Lopez de Haro
J) Other institution(s)

-NALs

Robert

Stay Frosty!
Jan 2, 1999
dr1.com
Banco Popular. If our account manager moved to another bank, so would we.

In the DR, it's all about people and who you know, not so much the actual bank.

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
I hope this thread gets a ton of responses, anecdotes and +- feedback. Banking is critical to business success.

JOKL

Oct 30, 2006