Looking for "Heaven" In DR

Status
Not open for further replies.

knicole

Jul 13, 2007
Hello All,

I'm a travel agent and I have a client that has requested a trip for a group of his friends (all males ages 21-30), however, some of his requests are outside of my realm of knowledge, there for I am requesting the board's assistance. He would like visit Puerto Plata with the following requests:
  • visit Blackbeard's Resort
  • visit sosua
  • cristal's (strip club)
  • El Boheme (??? - strip club)
  • local bars/night clubs
  • lodging where guests are allowed

Based upon what I've read on this board, I am leaning towards booking the group at Sosua Bay Resort but I am unsure about the proximity to the above requests. Can someone suggest a nice, clean, safe hotel that is in close proximity to the items listed above or direct me to a map of "downtown" Puerto Plata. Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated, as I always aim to make my clients happy. Also, is the Cristal Ranch closed or not? I've read on the board that it is but I received an email stating otherwise. Thank you in advance for your assistance

Charlielyn

Bronze
Jul 31, 2005
Sosua Bay Hotel will not allow guests. The places you have requested are in Puerto Plata not Sosua. About 20 - 30 min. by car apart. The men will derect you to sutable accomadations. Field of Dreams would have been perfect for them.

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
They would be better off staying in Sosua, as POP is mostly All Inclusive resorts which are not guest friendly, and the city itself is not geared for tourism, as Sosua is.
First you have to tell us how large the group is and what they expect from their rooms.
Will it be one guy per room?
Do they want AC, pool, wifi, TV, etc.
According to their needs, I'll be able to give you some links.

A

apostropheman

not to mention "direct" and "accommodations":bunny::cheeky: