Apartment advice...help

lalad87

Jul 27, 2007
I am a student moving to the DR for a semester. i need to find a affordable two bedroom apartment. any suggestions on how to get one fast like within a week would be oh so helpful. I am a student as mentioned above so i am not looking for luxury but somewhere nice and safe (I am a young female) but yet still fun. Does anyone know price ranges for apartments? also furnished apartments and their price ranges? Thanks so much for your time
L.

Spicedwine

Apr 25, 2006
Apartment

Where in the DR? Why a two bedroom? Would you consider a roommate?
If you give a little more information it is easier to provide you with answers or directions to check
Good Luck

lalad87

Jul 27, 2007
haha ok wow my bad SANTIAGO is where i will be staying, i need a two bedroom appartment because I have a lot of friends who live down in the DR that will be staying with me and the plan is to get them into school as well, thus the two bedroom would be ideal.

StellaRay

Apr 8, 2007
I could have sworn I answered this exact question before lol. If I'm not going crazy, and your post was deleted or something, let me know and I will give you the info again!

lalad87

Jul 27, 2007
well i didnt read it thats for sure, so if you could post it again that would be great! i didnt even know you could delete things!
thanks for your time
Lara

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
1) you better have a lot of money on hand. they will want at least three and maybe four month's rent up front.
2) your idea of having a lot of friends over is not a good one.
3) two bedroom apartments, furnished, are as scarce as hen's teeth.
4) and your requirement of a good area makes things even more difficult.

If you are going to PUCMM, I suggest you talk to the Foreign Student Office (Marco is the guy's name) and see what they have to offer.