Good news - Google Earth updated Santiago images

El Tigre

El Tigre de DR1 - Moderator
Jan 23, 2003
Well what do you know. I had pretty much given up on google earth updating their Santiago images. Last time I logged in to it was like 4 months ago.

I'm now able to see the barrio where I was born and raised (pretty cool):

4pmhjex.jpg

Sep 19, 2005
I cant load google earth at work, but I can get into google maps which has the satelite photos option. They havent updated those in over a year. There is a VERY blurred section or sections of the photos where you cant tell chit from shinolla. and it ends 100 yards from my GFs house!!!(maybe thats a good thing!!) ha ha ha

there are section of the north coast that are blurred as well. I wonder if Google Earth has those same blurred images.

Alex if you get over top of the STI airport, and then move 5 miles north and east....is the photo blurred?...it seems all around Moca is blurred.

bob

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
I cant load google earth at work, but I can get into google maps which has the satelite photos option. They havent updated those in over a year. There is a VERY blurred section or sections of the photos where you cant tell chit from shinolla. and it ends 100 yards from my GFs house!!!(maybe thats a good thing!!) ha ha ha

there are section of the north coast that are blurred as well. I wonder if Google Earth has those same blurred images.

Alex if you get over top of the STI airport, and then move 5 miles north and east....is the photo blurred?...it seems all around Moca is blurred.

bob

Moca has not been photographed yet, that's why it looks like that.

That's the greatest area of interest to me so far (every other place of interest has been photographed by google earth) and apparently, they are going to photograph everywhere around the Moca area but not Moca itself!

Ugh!