K1 Visa

ebatrouni

Aug 17, 2007
Hi everyone,

I am new to this but I as everyone else in here am looking for answers/help. I requested for my boyfriend on a K1 visa/fiance from Santo Domingo...and we got a letter from the consulate with his case number and all but we are just waiting for the interview date. Is there any way for us to either speed up the process or find out any further information besides calling that number that they give you????

Nyeden

Sep 2, 2005
No they wont expedite your case. Right now because of the backlog situation, its almost taking 3 years wait for an interview.

jafo

Dec 16, 2006
You can get info on the following web pages .

They will have everything you need .

Good luck it takes 2-3 years .

Last edited by a moderator:

GringaRubia

Sep 9, 2006
Check your status on the US Consulate Santo Domingo website, make sure that all of you papers are in order. The US govt' site lists all that you'll need.
There are many problems with the US consulate in Santo Domingo. You can write to your congressional representative, giving the particulars of your case.

I have heard that calling the number that they give you is a waste of time and money.

Sometimes cases are expedited for humanitarian reasons, these are extreme cases in which the US citizen is suffering undue hardship because of the wait. Pretty much that could apply to loads of people.

The situation at that Consulate post has to change for the better, it really couldn't get any worse.

Last edited by a moderator:

ebatrouni

Aug 17, 2007
K1 Visa Help information

:alien:
I need some help as far as K1 Visa. I am requesting to bring my boyfriend here to US from Dominican Rep and I would like to know:
1: How long after we have the exceptance letter with his case number till he gets an appointment?
2: What are some questions they will be asking him?
3: What can I do to get the case speeded up?

If ANYONE knows any information I would PLEASE like to hear about it. Thank you very much!!!!