I need a few items

MaineGirl

The Way Life Should Be...
Jun 23, 2002
amity.beane.org
I need walking/runnign shoes with really good cushions. Walked two days last week and killed my feet with cheap-o cutie sneaks. Where is a good place for real good sneakers?

I need a pasola. Never in my life did I think these words would be typed but I need one to run around town. Best brands? Reasonable prices?

Throw in your two cents. I'm new to this country (living here anyway.) Closest places to really shop are San Francisco and Puerto Plata.

thanks all.

sweetdbt

Bronze
Sep 17, 2004
I have read more than once here on the board about a dealer in Gaspar Hernandez which sells motos at the best prices around. I would think they probably have pasolas as well, and that isn't too far from you. Cabrera, right?

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
I have read more than once here on the board about a dealer in Gaspar Hernandez which sells motos at the best prices around. I would think they probably have pasolas as well, and that isn't too far from you. Cabrera, right?
And clothing and/or shoe shopping is great there too.

Feb 7, 2007
I use passola to move around town, it's cheap, fast, and parking is abundant.

I have a Vento 125, a Domoto brand. It's distributed by Bonanza Dominicana but you can find them at your local moto dealer. Buy from the dealer, it will be cheaper than from Motoprestamos. If you buy cash, you are looking at around 55.000 pesos.

Mine looks like this, only it's blue
http://www.huoniao.es/images/hn125-2.jpg
these types are very popular ones.

They can handle 3 adults, and 2-3 huge shopping bags full of groceries.

But... have you driven passola before? You may need some training time before you head off to traffic.

Rocky

Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
I use passola to move around town, it's cheap, fast, and parking is abundant.