Help! Graduation gift suggestions

Chirimoya

Dec 9, 2002
The first of Mr C's nieces and nephews graduates from university today, and we would like to give her a nice present. I need some suggestions - would money be appropriate, or should it be something to do with her starting out life as a professional like a briefcase (can anyone think of something on those lines that is not so boring!?), or the usual kind of personal gift like jewellery, perfume or bag, or a special book???

I remember some relatives giving me money when I graduated, which was much appreciated and went straight into the travel-the-world-fund, and can't think of anything else I would have particularly wanted/needed at that stage.

Bronxboy

Jul 11, 2007
The first of Mr C's nieces and nephews graduates from university today, and we would like to give her a nice present. I need some suggestions - would money be appropriate, or should it be something to do with her starting out life as a professional like a briefcase (can anyone think of something on those lines that is not so boring!?), or the usual kind of personal gift like jewellery, perfume or bag, or a special book???

I remember some relatives giving me money when I graduated, which was much appreciated and went straight into the travel-the-world-fund, and can't think of anything else I would have particularly wanted/needed at that stage.

A nice dinner and an envelope with some cash will make a gradute very happy.

My nephew graduated this summer and this is what I gave him as a present. He loved it.;) I remember when I graduted from college I also received the same. I used the money for a summer trip to PR.

Lambada

Gold
Mar 4, 2004
www.ginniebedggood.com
Set of books for her first postgrad. course..............? ;) Or alternatively something pertaining to her profession............ e.g. silks if a lawyer, theodolite if an engineer, whip and hammer if a teacher............ :)

MaineGirl

The Way Life Should Be...
Jun 23, 2002