PUCMM Med School

LlagunoL

Oct 31, 2007
Alright so i'm an american student currently a freshman enrolled in college. I am planning to go to med school as of now am considering going to PUCMM yet planing to pratice medcine in the US. If I apply do their med school what due they consider in the application and will my credits let say after I graduate be accepted by PUCMM.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
OKAY. Let?s try this:
1) if you plan on going to PUCMM Med School in Santiago, you MUST be proficient in Spanish. I mean know it well.
2) If you are currently enrolled in college, take all of the basic science courses: biology etc such as a pre-med would take.
3) Upon completion of two years of such study, you can apply as a transfer student. It is a little complicated but doable. We can tackle that as it comes up.
4) Your good grades are transferable to the PUCMM.
5) You will have to pass the boards in order for you to get a residency in the states, but that is normal and you?d have to do that if you graduated from Harvard, too.

What else do you need to know.

HB

LlagunoL

Oct 31, 2007
Okay so if I transfer over will I be transferring as a undergrad or would I be accepted directly into the med school. Because I was planning on graduationg in the states reciving an undergrad or is their an advantage of transferng midway through my college career.

How well would I need to know spanish because I can understand and speak it but when it comes to writing it I'm a mess but I'm planning to minor in spanish so Ill be touching up on my spanish.

Bob K

Silver
Aug 16, 2004
Ok I have to ask the obvious question.