hospitality, pr, hr management-in dr

desmil

Oct 11, 2007
Hello All

Can anyone guide me on which route to take on getting a hotel/resort management/supervisory, public relations or human resources position in the dr? I am an American with a master's degree and supervisory experience, but my degree is not in hospitality. I can also speak and understand a fair amount of spanish. I've heard about firms that do job placement with cruise lines and I'm open to that option as well(not working on the ship however). I just don't know where to start, since I am not currently in dr. I'm looking at relocating in the punta cana-bavaro area. Any and all helpful advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Last edited:
Jun 18, 2007
www.rentalmetrocountry.com
Hello All

Can anyone guide me on which route to take on getting a hotel/resort management/supervisory, public relations or human resources position in the dr? I am an American with a master's degree and supervisory experience, but my degree is not in hospitality. I can also speak and understand a fair amount of spanish. I've heard about firms that do job placement with cruise lines and I'm open to that option as well(not working on the ship however). I just don't know where to start, since I am not currently in dr. I'm looking at relocating in the punta cana-bavaro area. Any and all helpful advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thank you in advance.

Speaking from experience the best way to get a job here is to be present in the country. You could start already by putting your resume on Aldaba - Empleo, Formaci?n y Vivienda
Good luck

desmil

Oct 11, 2007
thanks-if i visit before relocating where should i go?--i didn't want to wonder from hotel to hotel--but i could if that's how its done--

also do u know anything about the pay?

desmil

Oct 11, 2007
thank u to frank