The price of a deep sea fishing license

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Looking for the price of a fishing license, for a day or half day. We'll be arriving Dec. 1st. Thanks for any assistance.
I'm not an expert, but I'm not sure that it even exists.
A deep sea tour operator would need a license to operate, but I doubt that the people fishing would need one.

MikeFisher

The Fisherman/Weather Mod
Feb 28, 2006
Punta Cana/DR
www.mikefisher.fun
as a client on a rented charter boat you don't need a extra license, the charter boat operator need's that.
in case you are asking because you bring your own boat there are special licenses for recreational fishing, if that is the case just let me know here on the thread and i post the info.
have fun
Mike

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Can mikefisher post something like a few "ballpark" figures as to costs for deep sea fishing trips?? Might help the OP, and those of us who like to know these sorts of things..for the future, you understand....

HB

MikeFisher

Feb 28, 2006
Punta Cana/DR
www.mikefisher.fun
Harry,
sorry to disappoint you, but there is no pier in El Cortecito, not even near to el cortecito.
the only piers/Marina Docks for the whole Punta Cana/Bavaro Macao area are at the Marina Cap Cana, Marina Punta Cana and there's 1 single fueling pier in Cabeza de Toro, owned by the Club Nauticus and a pier for the Marinarium Snorkel Excursion in Cabeza de Toro(owned and exclusively used by Marinarium).
i am myself with most boats located at the Punta Cana Marina where also my main office is located(local#107, right by the pool on the waterfront at the piers), and the cruising yachts are located at the Cap Cana Marina.
i know there are several guys in el cortecito(where i worked for many years) who say they are "Mike" to sell you any boat.