Entry/Exit documents the Dominican Republic

The Virginian

Bronze
Mar 16, 2007
A friend arrived yesterday from the states but does not have the normal document we had years ago when we arrived and was also required to exit the country.

I'm a resident now so I don't complete nor retain any forms any more when I arrive and leave the country.

Sorry I do not have the exact details of the form, perhaps its not needed any more. My concern is when my friend leaves in 2 weeks will he have a problem at the airport because he does not have this form? I plan to visit the airport Wednesday and ask around as we don't want to wait until he leaves to address this issue. thanks everyone.

A

apostropheman

i believe you are referring to the tourist visa that you pay $10 for.

they changed the procedure some time ago and now just after you pay for it you hand it to an official, as part of the immigration procedure, and do not have to worry about it anymore.

it's in you hand for minutes only then gone...why they bother to print them at all is beyond me...they should just use a $10 bill :cheeky::bunny::bunny:
A friend arrived yesterday from the states but does not have the normal document we had years ago when we arrived and was also required to exit the country.

I'm a resident now so I don't complete nor retain any forms any more when I arrive and leave the country.

Sorry I do not have the exact details of the form, perhaps its not needed any more. My concern is when my friend leaves in 2 weeks will he have a problem at the airport because he does not have this form? I plan to visit the airport Wednesday and ask around as we don't want to wait until he leaves to address this issue. thanks everyone.

The Virginian

Bronze
Mar 16, 2007
One more question. So how do they know if you've over stayed your tourist visa time when you leave? Thought if you overstayed your toursit card you had to pay a certain amount when you departed.

MommC

On Vacation!
Mar 2, 2002
dr1.com