Where is El Toro

deejaa

Aug 19, 2007
I am trying to find out where El Toro is and also, how to best get from El Toro to Samana.

deejaa

Aug 19, 2007
No, the town of El Toro. I recently read an article (many of them) about the Pittsburgh Pirates building a new baseball training facility there.

deejaa

Aug 19, 2007
OK, here is what I have found on Google. Since I haven't made it to the DR yet and I have very little knowledge of the country, I am still at a lose for where, exactly, it is located. Even with the map that I found on this site, it doesn't tell me much.
And, once I find out where it is, I would like to be able to find out some info about the area. I can't believe that I can't find anything more on Google.

El Toro (Peravia, Dominican Republic)

El Toro is a populated place in Peravia, which is a region of Dominican Republic. An overview map of the region around El Toro is displayed below.
Search for hotels in or around El Toro
regional and 3d topo map of El Toro, Dominican Republic ::
airports close to El Toro, Dominican Republic ::
The closest airport is BRX - Barahona Maria Montez Intl, located 77.6 km west of El Toro. More nearby airports include SDQ - Santo Domingo Las Americas Intl 81.1 km east, STI - Santiago Cibao Intl 101.9 km north, POP - Puerto Plata Gregorio Luperon Intl 140.0 km north, LRM - La Romana Casa De Campo Intl 160.8 km east,
places near El Toro, Dominican Republic ::