just a few questions

Status
Not open for further replies.

melgium

Jan 12, 2008
:ermm:Hello everyone:) this is my first time travelling to DR, my boyfriend and I are totally excited.. I just had a few questions i was hoping someone could help me with.

First of all the 27 waterfalls: I have read numerous statments saying they came home with a parasite living in their stomaches:ermm: that worries me a little bit. So i was wondering if anyone knew anything about this.

Second, he wanted to try the horse back riding and we cant find much information on how long it is and how much.

and Third i will be at the Sun Village, is there any suggestions for what we should do when we are there.

thank you all!!!

melgium

Jan 12, 2008
Wow thank you all for your help.... :ermm: i was told this forum would help answer my questions... HAH!

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Wow thank you all for your help.... :ermm: i was told this forum would help answer my questions... HAH!
Sometimes nobody has the answer to a particular question, so we wait and hope someone else does.
You surely wouldn't want bad answers, would you?
Take me, for example.
I've been living here for 17 years but never heard about the parasite you mentioned, but then again, I don't hang out with tourists too much, so it may have escaped me.
I certainly am not qualified to answer your question.
As for horseback riding, the only place I know is Gypsy ranch, and that's way too far away from your resort.
And finally, I have no idea of what do do at your resort, or any resort for that matter.
I perceive them as a place for newly-weds or newly-deads, of which I am neither, thus quite uninformed on the matter.
So here I am, one of the most prolific posters in the history of DR1, with no good responses to your questions, and apparently, few others have the responses either.
You could go to Debbie's Dominican Travel Forums - Home for more info on AI resorts, and what to do there.