Lost credit cards and EPS

Adrian Bye

Bronze
Jul 7, 2002
Has anyone else had EPS lose their credit cards?

I now have at least 3 credit cards which have been lost by EPS, and possibly 4. I haven't seen any fraud on them, the cards just never arrive.

I called EPS and they said that I should use the PObox address, not the "real" mailing address (8260 NW 14th St, EPS-XXXXX). However as many of you know, using a PObox can cause problems with many companies/banks in the US.

My main credit card expires 01/08, so given we have just a few days left on this month, this is a bit problematic.

EPS is investigating and will get back to me. Any suggestions?

Adrian

Ken

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
Have you called the credit card companies? Maybe under the circumstances at least one will give you and extension so that you can continue using the card until this gets sorted out.

I am surprised you are having this problem. I have been using EPS for almost 20 years and the only time I have trouble is when the sender leaves off my ID number.

Adrian Bye

Bronze
Jul 7, 2002
Ken: Do you receive credit cards via the regular EPS mailing address (8260 NW 14th St, EPS-XXXXX)?

Or are you putting in the PObox as the mailing address for your credit cards?

I had one, maybe two lost around November last year. And now another 2 in January, possibly even 3. The only time I have received them properly is when I ask the credit card companies to courier them over.

mike l

Silver
Sep 4, 2007
I am missing one package and a check for $1000.00

There investigation process is non existant

james

Jan 14, 2002
The PO Box is the real address for envelopes. The "real" address you call it is the physical address for large packages and boxes NOT envelopes. My banks all send mail this way to me including Credit cards since 1997 and never has one letter been lost. It does take longer than it used to and costs more but they do get here.

Ringo

On Vacation!
Mar 6, 2003