i want relocate in DR

Y

yohanna1326

I want to be an English teacher in the Dominican Republic it seems to be my only option...
does anyone know how i can go about making certain arrangements. i.e; finding a school, a program...
anything that allows me to make this possible.
i am willing to volunteer somewhere before making any drastic decisions about my stay.
please help me

TheQueen

Jan 31, 2008
I will be watching this post as I would like to teach English in the Dominican Republic as well!

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
You should send a PM to Mainegirl and to Hillbilly.

The first person actually moved to the DR from Maine and was a teacher there, but only for a few months for personal reasons. The latter is also an American and has been in the DR forever ;) and is a professor at the Madre y Maestra university in Santiago.

Good luck!

-NALs

Lambada

Gold
Mar 4, 2004
www.ginniebedggood.com
And please have a look at all the other threads on this subject - use the search function on blue bar above & type in 'teacher' 'working as teacher' 'schools' etc etc.

Luperon

Who empowered China's crime against humanity?
Jun 28, 2004
I want to be an English teacher in the Dominican Republic it seems to be my only option...
does anyone know how i can go about making certain arrangements. i.e; finding a school, a program...
i am willing to volunteer somewhere before making any drastic decisions about my stay.
please help me

Your post is not inspiring. I hope your resume is better written.

DrChrisHE

On Probation!
Jul 23, 2006
NOT harsh...realistic

Your post is not inspiring. I hope your resume is better written.