Am I _that_ silly?

Status
Not open for further replies.

alexis6

Mar 26, 2008
Hi! I just got back 3 days ago from an amazing vacation in Puerto Plata with my parents and my best friend. I'm a student at NYU, am attractive and good looking with no problem finding men in NY, ( i dont mean to toot my own horn), yet for some reason I'm having a hard time figuring out if I've fallen for a sankie story. My friend I was on vaca with and I are not into the club scene back home, but figured since we were on vacation, we should just have fun. We stayed at the resort the first few nights, but did all the daily activities because we enjoy making fools of ourselves, and there I met one animation/fun club worker...He didn't say anything out of the ordinary to me during the day, yet I also saw him at the hotel bar that night. he then proceeded to tell me he liked me and that he would have spoken to me earlier but he was afraid of my parents (especially my 6'2 father!) so then he told me he wanted me to go to a local club and that i should follow him there....he was gorgeous and was really light skinned with green eyes (not contacts lol), so i obviously wanted to go..we had made friends with a group of people our age (early 20's) from Jersey, so we were already hanging with them, so my best friend decided she didn't want to go to the club and wanted to stay with the Jersey crew instead. Fine by me, but nevertheless i was still sad we didn't go...the next night he found me again and kept saying he was sad that i didnt go, etc, sad all morning, all afternoon, etc.. that happened to be our last night, and we hadn't even danced together! he said how he liked me, wanted to kiss me, and for us to go to the club..but this time my friend just flat out said no ( i think he hated her at that point), but he said that he would be at the hotel's mini disco in a little...we were headed there anyway so we went, and he never showed up..a.t this point in was annoyed because i thought it was retal