Looking for Beachfront Property

cdmotor

Apr 12, 2008
I am a developer from the US and am looking to build a 5-Star Townhome (approx 1,500) / Private Villa (approx 400) / Hotel (400-450 rooms) / and Resort w/2 Signature Golf Courses between the La Vacama and Bavaro / Punta Cana area. Looking for a piece of beachfront land anywhere between 1.5 million M2 and 4.0 million M2.

Must be permitted, have clean title, and be ready for building. Have already found 2 that are between $15 and $30 per M2.

We are an established developer, though not in the DR. We are teamed up with several companies, much in the same style as WATG (Cap Cana hotel designers) in that they are world class organizations on our project for design and architecture, as well as sales and marketing. Our hotel partner is the biggest in the world in terms of market share.

I have my associates in the DR looking for land and they tell me that La vacama cannot be accessed via modern roadway for at least 12-18 months, so we may need to look further south than La Vacama.

I am also new to this forum, and am interested in getting to know some folks in here, so HELLO to all :)

Just wondering if anyone has any input for my venture....seems as though there is a fairly friendly and open group on here....so, what do you think....can the DR sustain Cap Cana AND another venture (albeit much smaller) of the same quality at about 20-25% less in terms of price?

Any thoughts?

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Go see Carlos Slim, he just bought like 25 kilometers of beachfront, inthat area.

HB

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
By the way, I was not kidding.

I seriously doubt that there is any beach front property in that area that is not privately owned. I will ask, as a favor to you, about this.

Cordially,

HB

cdmotor

Apr 12, 2008
any opinions would be welcomed....

and thank you for the welcomes.