Pleeze help me with a translation!!!

Status
Not open for further replies.

nikkip

Apr 25, 2008
Here is what I want to say
Hello
I am a second year Graduate student in anthropology at Rice university. I am in Santo Domingo for three months doing preliminary fieldwork on aesthetics and nationalism in the Dominican republic. I would like to request an appointment with Dr Raymundo Gonzalez, if possible, when he is availible. My research is in it's infancy and I would love an opportunity for advisement. I am availible anytime after 12pm

Awaiting your reply
Nichole Payne

Here is what I think I want to say in Spanish

Hola
Soy un segundo a?o de estudiantes de posgrado en antropolog?a en la Universidad de Rice. Estoy en Santo Domingo durante tres meses haciendo trabajo de campo preliminar en la est?tica y el nacionalismo en la Rep?blica Dominicana. Quisiera pedir una cita con el doctor Raymundo Gonz?lez, si es posible, cuando ?l es availible. Mi investigaci?n est? en su infancia y me encantar?a una oportunidad para asesor?a. Me availible en cualquier momento despu?s de 12 p.m.

En espera de su respuesta
Nichole Payne

is this proper letter protocol is this translated properly? it it very important thank you in advance!!!!!

PICHARDO

One Dominican at a time, please!
May 15, 2003
Santiago de Los 30 Caballeros
Hello
I am a second year Graduate student in anthropology at Rice university. I am in Santo Domingo for three months doing preliminary fieldwork on aesthetics and nationalism in the Dominican republic. I would like to request an appointment with Dr Raymundo Gonzalez, if possible, when he is availible. My research is in it's infancy and I would love an opportunity for advisement. I am availible anytime after 12pm

Awaiting your reply
Nichole Payne

Un cordial saludo!