I have an important question

sybillecutey

May 16, 2007
Let's say, I want to visit a country I've never visited before that requires a visa, however, since I'm a student (although over 18), I don't have a bank account, or don't have enough money on my bank account, but my parents do, what should I do ? Have them open up a bank account under my name and transfer the money, or could I use their bank account statement ?

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
If I remember correctly you are Dominican still living in the DR correct?

I think most countries watch that sort of thing very carefully. Large amounts of money moving into an account that wasn't there before is a red flag.

If you use your parents bank statements don't they have your parents names on them?

BTW did you ever get the visa to France last year?

sybillecutey

May 16, 2007
If I remember correctly you are Dominican still living in the DR correct?

I think most countries watch that sort of thing very carefully. Large amounts of money moving into an account that wasn't there before is a red flag.

If you use your parents bank statements don't they have your parents names on them?

BTW did you ever get the visa to France last year?

I'm a haitian student, but I have a dominican cedula. Well I applied for the french visa, and got denied, but I realized, that I was missing certain documents, for exemple, the hotel I was gonna stay at, was missing important information, and I also used my fathers bank statement, but it was missing the 3 months slips they were asking for.

I was wondering, because some of my friends went to spain in march, it was for some sort of conference, and they told me that, they had borrowed money to deposit on their bank accounts (u know students, dont have that much money), and they were granted the visa). i have a conference in brazil for the summer. Not sure yet, if I'm going, but I just wanted to know, about the bank statement issue, because that's the most confusing part for me.

Sep 19, 2005