Top of the line Kitchen design!!

sam2610

Jun 14, 2008
I am a very experienced kitchen designer and would love to get back into it after a short break, To start with i can work from home and can afford to pick and choose any projects that would come along, I realise that not everyone spends $$$$$$$ everyday on this kind of thing so i might get a new project every few months which is fine by me as i have another business to run, but the lack of well designed and planned kitchens here is abundant and it is the heart of a beautiful home.

What i need to know is, can good quality cabinetry, appliances and accessories be found here for someone who wants top of the range stuff as i would like to see the project through from design to fitting. Also can good, experienced fitters, plumbers, electrcians be found? This i think will be the hardest of all, as i have hired so called carpenters before and they cant even saw a piece of wood in half ha ha. I would be working mostly in the east coast.

Do you think there is a market for this with private individual clients and or developers that really want the wow factor?

Thanks

Lambada

Gold
Mar 4, 2004
www.ginniebedggood.com
We had our cabinets made by our carpenter who is really good (north coast I'm afraid, so not much good to you). The wow factor will need built in anti-muchacha-damage-control. Make sure your plumber has fitted a dishwasher before otherwise.................:ermm: (I speak from experience). Good plumbers & carpenters can be found; good electricians are almost an endangered species ;). I'll let others answer your question about how much of a market there is but I don't see why there shouldn't be.

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Also can good, experienced fitters, plumbers, electrcians(sic) be found?

Most of us giggle at this idea. No they are not easily found.

While you might be the greatest designer ever, if you don't have clients, you are not going anywhere is this area.