love to have some info

Deepcreek

Jun 25, 2008
Hi my name is Bill. I booked a vacation in november in sosua. I never been to the Dominican Republic. But i here a lot of great things. I also here do not leave the resorts. I here it is a great place to call it home after you retire.I 'm trying to learn some Spainish. I bought that rosetta stone. I'm a Baltimore city Fire Fighter i have been doing it for 23 years everybody knows we are the murder capital of the US. I hate snow just want a place to call home and not worry about making it after i retire. Could it be as bad as Baltimore Maryland. I say na if i like it i will take my chances in the Dominican Republic. I would love to get some feed back. Bill

Rocky

Honorificabilitudinitatibus
Apr 4, 2002
www.rockysbar.com
Hi my name is Bill. I booked a vacation in november in sosua. I never been to the Dominican Republic. But i here a lot of great things. I also here do not leave the resorts. I here it is a great place to call it home after you retire.I 'm trying to learn some Spainish. I bought that rosetta stone. I'm a Baltimore city Fire Fighter i have been doing it for 23 years everybody knows we are the murder capital of the US. I hate snow just want a place to call home and not worry about making it after i retire. Could it be as bad as Baltimore Maryland. I say na if i like it i will take my chances in the Dominican Republic. I would love to get some feed back. Bill
After your vacation in November, you will have a better idea if you like it here or not, and you can take it from there.
The DR is not for everybody and it can be similar to moving to another Planet, so you do have to check it out thoroughly, before making a life changing decision.

AK74

On Vacation!
Jun 18, 2007
As long as you are a strong man , able to defend yourself, keep low profile, do not flush your money and eat at home not in overpriced restaurants you will be alright in terms of personal and financial safety and this country is great.