POP to toronto

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
i am looking for some cheap return flights from POP to toronto. i am a resident in DR and do not need a visa to canada, just a long weekend kind of trip. i am in no rush but i would like to know if:
a. i can purchase such ticket without selling my kidneys? (lets make is 500 dollars - american - but not much more)
b. is there any particular time of year when tickets are considerably cheaper? (no xmas please, i always go to europe then)
i would appreciate all advice and suggestions.
thank you!

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002
Being a Resident of the DR is not your best card. What other passport do you hold?

People have mentioned westjet having good prices and Sept is the time that prices drop normally.

Last edited:

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Being a Resident of the DR is not your best card. What other passport do you hold?

People have mentioned westjet having good prices and Sept is the time that prices drop normally.

WestJet is not flying September & October, there was an earlier post by Charlene about it. Correct me if I'm wrong but DV8 is from Poland by way of England. Canada lifts visa requirements for traveller s from Poland, Slovakia, Lithuania and Hungary
Mississauga, March 1, 2008 — The Honourable Diane Finley, Minister of Citizenship and Immigration, announced today that citizens of Poland, Slovakia, Lithuania and Hungary no longer require a temporary resident visa to visit Canada.

May and June are probably the cheapest because it's the off season. Check WestJet, Air Canada, and AA.

“Canada enjoys strong ties with these countries,” said Minister Finley. “Lifting the visa requirement will help build those relationships to the benefit of Canadians and the citizens of Poland, Slovakia, Lithuania and Hungary.”

La Mariposa

Bronze
Jun 4, 2004

The citizenship of a country gives you the right to hold a passport of said country not the residency.

AnnaC

Gold
Jan 2, 2002