How Do Expats Purchase American Products in DR?

rey

Jan 2, 2007
QUESTION for expats or anyone who knows how can you get american products to DR? Per example there are articles of food,clothes,medicine,electronics,etc.. that are only sold in the United States;So how can one purchase an item that is only sold in the USA while not living DR?

PS...I thought the answer was the INTERNET but i find it hard to believe that American Companies will deliver to a third world country where there isnt even a Post Mail System thats Reliable.

THANKS

"SPECIAL FORCES LEAD THE WAY"
HOOOOAH

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
i use EPS, goodies get delivered to FL then they are shipped to DR. easy.

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
PS...I thought the answer was the INTERNET but i find it hard to believe that American Companies will deliver to a third world country where there isnt even a Post Mail System thats Reliable.

THANKS

The Dominican Postal Service has improved alot in recent years. I get Dominican magazines and other documents directly mailed from the DR to the US via the Dominican Postal Service and so far, the mail has been delivered with no tampering or mishandling of any kind. Sometimes it arrives a week or two late, but that it arrives, it arrives.

And, American companies DO in fact deliver to and from the DR.

INPOSDOM

-NALs

Last edited:

BushBaby

Silver
Jan 1, 2002
www.casabush.org
The Dominican Postal Service has improved alot in recent years. I get Dominican magazines and other documents directly mailed from the DR to the US via the Dominican Postal Service and so far, the mail has been delivered with no tampering or mishandling of any kind. Sometimes it arrives a week or two late, but that it arrives, it arrives.

And, American companies DO in fact deliver to and from the DR.

INPOSDOM

-NALs