Looking for elderly expats on northern coast

pyromanu

Sep 13, 2008
Dear Members of this Forum

I am a Swiss university student who?s currently working on a Master?s Thesis about transnational social fields. I?m looking for elderly expats (> 50, couples, men, women, new family with a dominican doesn?t matter) who live year round or part time on the Northern Coast of the Dominican Republic and who?d like to tell me about their experiences living here.

I?m interested in your social networks that you entertain with dominicans, other residents and relatives back home and how your relationships have changed since you have migrated here. The point is not to give you bad press but to describe social networks. I guarantee you full anonymity.

If you'd like to chat a little bit with me (I am in Cabarete until September 24) and contribute to sincere scientific research, please send me a private message or call me on 829 ?865-04-49. I speak German, English, French and Spanish.

Best regards, Manuela

Lambada

Gold
Mar 4, 2004
www.ginniebedggood.com
Could I inquire whether you intend doing face to face interviews or telephone enquiries? If the former are you prepared to travel to the respondent's location?

And I'd like to wish you all the best with your research :)

Castellamonte

Bronze
Mar 3, 2005
Cabrera
www.villa-castellamonte.com
Dear Members of this Forum

I am a Swiss university student who?s currently working on a Master?s Thesis about transnational social fields. I?m looking for elderly expats (> 50, couples, men, women, new family with a dominican doesn?t matter) who live year round or part time on the Northern Coast of the Dominican Republic and who?d like to tell me about their experiences living here.