View Poll Results: Have you or someone you know contracted an STD in the DR?

Voters
148. You may not vote on this poll
  • Yes

37 25.00%
  • No

111 75.00%
Page 1 of 9 123 ... LastLast

Thread: STDs and the DR

Poll's Forum Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

Default STDs and the DR

Have you or someone you know contracted an STD in the DR?

A) Yes

B) No

Poll originator: Sammytheman

-NALs

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

Everyone is always saying Aids is rampant in DR and all the girls in the street are sick, I have been coming regularly for 16 years now and all the girls are pretty healthy as far as I can see. So I believe that there is no more of a risk of an STD in DR than any other country in my opinion.I also haven't been a saint while coming here for those 16 years and knock on wood I have never caught anything in DR.

Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by badpiece33 View Post
    Everyone is always saying Aids is rampant in DR and all the girls in the street are sick, I have been coming regularly for 16 years now and all the girls are pretty healthy as far as I can see. So I believe that there is no more of a risk of an STD in DR than any other country in my opinion.I also haven't been a saint while coming here for those 16 years and knock on wood I have never caught anything in DR.
    Looks can be deceiving!!

You have never caught anything because you obviously are using protection if dealing with a "chica".

Even if you have a steady girlfriend that you see a few times a year, you have to make sure that she remains loyal only to you in order to not use protection. You can not make sure that she will not cheat in order to not use protection . How about unwanted babies AND then................headaches

So the best advise is USE PROTECTION

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Give me a break!