New in Santiago

TheHun

May 4, 2008
I'm new in Santiago - actually new in the DR, and just wonder if there are any DR1 members lives in or close to the Villa Maria neighborhood? It's located kind of behind the HOMS just right off the Duarte.
I have met few members already - with great pleasure, but unfortunately they are not close to me. :(
So anyone??
Also is there any special expat hangout place in Santiago?
Thanks!

TheHun

Hillbilly

Jan 1, 2002
Know where you are more or less. Are you into sports? Golf? Baseball?
Do you play bridge>???

What beings you to Santiago???

Curious minds want to know....Well, this curious mind at least....

I live in Los Jardines....not that far, not that close...

I work at PUCMM, just 5 minutes away from you...

HB

TheHun

May 4, 2008
Hillbilly,
You are welcome to stop by for a beer anytime!
I have never hold a golf club in my hands, so I can't tell if I like it or not and ball games are not my favorite, except -being european- maybe soccer. ;) I'm more into the "redneck" sport and card games like hunting, fishing and texas hold'em :D .
I'll tell you what brought me here when we meet.
So when will you stop by? I PM-d you my phone#.

TheHun

AZB

Platinum
Jan 2, 2002
Are you a woman (hun) or a man? You seem to live where no man had lived before. Hahahaha. Just joking. But you do live off the city main area. No one goes there unless they have to.
Anyway, we had a few small get togethers where we tried to get to know some new expats but some how many just got lost in translation. never showed up for one reason or another. I guess the next expat reunion should he held in a local colmado where lots of motoconochistas hang out. I bet the missing expats will have no trouble finding the place and making it there before time.
I am sure Hun is a different class of expat. if you like to meet us, please feel free to join us in the next gathering. we will let you know when and where unless you plan on inviting us first.
AZB

TheHun