Traveling to the DR Alone.

chum5501

Nov 23, 2008
Hi Everyone

I'm new to the post and I'm sure this has been posted before, but I can't find it.

I am planning on traveling to the DR in January. Go straight to a resort and just relax and get my mind off of everything. Is it safe for a woman to go alone.

As for the "Skankies" I'm not bashing, but they are in every country...My background is Indian/Pakistani and being a born and raised Canadian puts a GREENCARD stamp on our forehead whenever we've gone to India or Pakistan to visit our families. Besides, I'm paying off 20k in student loans...I don't even have 50 bucks to spare to help someone asking for it atm :p

Any advice for traveling?

Hi Everyone

I'm new to the post and I'm sure this has been posted before, but I can't find it.

I am planning on traveling to the DR in January. Go straight to a resort and just relax and get my mind off of everything. Is it safe for a woman to go alone.

As for the "Skankies" I'm not bashing, but they are in every country...My background is Indian/Pakistani and being a born and raised Canadian puts a GREENCARD stamp on our forehead whenever we've gone to India or Pakistan to visit our families. Besides, I'm paying off 20k in student loans...I don't even have 50 bucks to spare to help someone asking for it atm :p

Any advice for traveling?

Watch out for the Pakistani sankie in Santiago, hes a real ladies man and has a thing for the Canadian ladies. ;)

Reactions: Lapurr

Kyle

Silver
Jun 2, 2006
I don't even have 50 bucks to spare to help someone asking for it atm

don't worry you'll be very safe. sankies usually look for someone with something :ermm:

Ceasar Garcia

Oct 1, 2008