Rum, Rón, Rhum, Pom, ラム酒,

Which Dominican rum do you consider the best?

• Barceló

Votes: 49 50.0%
  • Bermúdez

Votes: 2 2.0%
  • Brugal

Votes: 47 48.0%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
The Dominican rum industry is dominated by the three B's, Brugal, Berm?dez, Barcel?.

-NALs

A

apostropheman

The Dominican rum industry is dominated by the three B's, Brugal, Berm?dez, Barcel?.

-NALs
Sorry Nals but none of the above ;)

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
Siboney Red for mixing.

Barbancourt 15 y.o. 5-Star for sipping (yes, I know it's Haitian and not Dominican...)

Squat

Tropical geek in Las Terrenas
Jan 1, 2002
Sorry to reply a bit off-topic, but nothing in the DR comes close to Barbancourt 5 stars...

pyratt

Bronze
Jan 14, 2007
I prefer Barcelo Imperial on the rocks....Barcelo Gran Anejo is excellent with Coke. I also like Siboney Red Label....a lot! The DR does have some fine rums...and I always come home with 6 bottles after each trip.

I do brag to my Haitian friends that Barbancourt is the best export Haiti has....however, I've never enjoyed any rum as much as I do Havana Club (Cuba....not the PR knockoff), a close second is Ron Varadero....

I opened bottles of Pyrat Cask and Barcelo Imperial to share with friends over the holidays....

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Why not include all the different rums.
Macorix & Siboney for instance.
Because the purpose of this poll is to see which of the 3 B's that dominate the market is the most popular among DR1ers, a community composed mostly of foreigners.

-NALs

juanita

Bronze
Apr 22, 2004
Barcelo cause I?m terribly allergic to Brugal, I don?t even have to drink it to get a reaction, if someone that was drinking Brugal gives me un besito, that spot will turn all red and I will start having trouble breathing. Barcelo, Macorix?no problemo!

frank617

Jan 12, 2009
Extra Viejo