Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

Default enjoying HD Satellite television

For anybody interested in HD television, I have been enjoying HD TV for several months now. I got an nFusion HD receiver and two dishes, where I pick up 3 satellites (two LNB's on one dish). The only thing I don't get is CBS/NBC/ABC in HD but of course I get those channels in regular mode, along with all PPV's and hundreds of others channels. I got a 67 inch DLP screen and the picture is amazing on the HD channels. All for a one time fee and no subscription or monthly payments. There are two suppliers here on the north coast that can hook you up with the equipment, PM me if you want the contacts.

DR1
    Post Thanks / Like

Post their info. I have no problem people posting 3rd party endorsements, info etc.

Super Moderator
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by Conchman View Post
    For anybody interested in HD television, I have been enjoying HD TV for several months now. I got an nFusion HD receiver and two dishes, where I pick up 3 satellites (two LNB's on one dish). The only thing I don't get is CBS/NBC/ABC in HD but of course I get those channels in regular mode, along with all PPV's and hundreds of others channels. I got a 67 inch DLP screen and the picture is amazing on the HD channels. All for a one time fee and no subscription or monthly payments. There are two suppliers here on the north coast that can hook you up with the equipment, PM me if you want the contacts.

this is FTA I assume

FTA = Free To Air

many FTA channels are free but hackers decrypt it hence obtaining "hundreds" of channels and PPV for a one time fee ( or at least until they knock it down and a new fix is out).

Silver
    Post Thanks / Like

my receiver updates the new 'fixes' automatically via an internet connection. The receiver is therefore never 'down.'

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Awesome! Do you get Discovery HD and all that good stuff too?

MirianAmor