Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Default Where can you get TEFL certified in the DR?

Hi !
    I'd like to know where you can get TEFL certified here in the Dominican Republic (Santiago/santo Domingo) ?
    any answers would be appreciated !

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by sybillecutey View Post
    Hi !
    I'd like to know where you can get TEFL certified here in the Dominican Republic (Santiago/santo Domingo) ?
    any answers would be appreciated !
    im not sure but in Santiago at Language American partnership in San Luis street in their ad i see it says TEFL test

Next monday while im in town i can stop by and ask them about it if u want..

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Dont bother wasting your money on it. It isnt worth the paper it is written on! Im a qualified teacher and know that no school worth its salt is impressed by that.

Platinum
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by eralc777 View Post
    Dont bother wasting your money on it. It isnt worth the paper it is written on! Im a qualified teacher and know that no school worth its salt is impressed by that.
    Are you sure about that? My son took the 135 hr TESL Canada course, which he took specifically because many schools finds it essential for their teacher to have for teaching English as a foreign language. He had no problem finding a job. Anyways she said TEFL certified and I assume they are almost the same. Of course there are plenty of paper mills out there that you can gt your degree from, and still not understand anything. Teaching is a vocation and there are many teachers that have a great deal of paper qualifications but can't teach a lick.

Regular
    Post Thanks / Like

Quote Originally Posted by santiago2008 View Post
    im not sure but in Santiago at Language American partnership in San Luis street in their ad i see it says TEFL test

Next monday while im in town i can stop by and ask them about it if u want..