Where can you get TEFL certified in the DR?

sybillecutey

May 16, 2007
Hi !
I'd like to know where you can get TEFL certified here in the Dominican Republic (Santiago/santo Domingo) ?
any answers would be appreciated !:cheeky:

santiago2008

Apr 24, 2008
Hi !
I'd like to know where you can get TEFL certified here in the Dominican Republic (Santiago/santo Domingo) ?
any answers would be appreciated !:cheeky:

im not sure but in Santiago at Language American partnership in San Luis street in their ad i see it says TEFL test

Next monday while im in town i can stop by and ask them about it if u want..

eralc777

Aug 6, 2005
Dont bother wasting your money on it. It isnt worth the paper it is written on! Im a qualified teacher and know that no school worth its salt is impressed by that.

bob saunders

Platinum
Jan 1, 2002
dr1.com
Dont bother wasting your money on it. It isnt worth the paper it is written on! Im a qualified teacher and know that no school worth its salt is impressed by that.

Are you sure about that? My son took the 135 hr TESL Canada course, which he took specifically because many schools finds it essential for their teacher to have for teaching English as a foreign language. He had no problem finding a job. Anyways she said TEFL certified and I assume they are almost the same. Of course there are plenty of paper mills out there that you can gt your degree from, and still not understand anything. Teaching is a vocation and there are many teachers that have a great deal of paper qualifications but can't teach a lick.

sybillecutey

May 16, 2007
im not sure but in Santiago at Language American partnership in San Luis street in their ad i see it says TEFL test

Next monday while im in town i can stop by and ask them about it if u want..

Thank you, are you talking about the New York center institute ?

eralc777

Aug 6, 2005