professionel dogtrainer

heldengebroed

Bronze
Mar 9, 2005
I'll be over in july or august (finaly)

I'm a Belgian ring trainer the oldest and most demanding protection dogsport in the world.
What would be a realistic fee for a one on one training

Greetings

Johan

cobraboy

Pro-Bono Demolition Hobbyist
Jul 24, 2004
A professional trainer in Santiago charged me RD$300 a day for training and board.

heldengebroed

Bronze
Mar 9, 2005
I plan to be in the neighbourhood of Santiago

first in a rental and than looking for a permanent place

Johan

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
cobraboy, how long did it take?
was your dog in training non stop for a number of weeks/days?

cobraboy

Jul 24, 2004
cobraboy, how long did it take?
was your dog in training non stop for a number of weeks/days?
Toby went to "colegio" for 7 weeks and the trainers worked him twice a day for 30 minutes each class.

He was in "basic" training. He went as a fairly uncontrolled puppy (he's a BIG dog and a tad on the stubborn side). He came back MUCH more obedient, walking on a leash like he'd been born to do it, doing basic voice commands and understands he's a dog and not a human.

The money was very well spent, IMO.

He's located a kilometer down the street where Andy Ranch/Las Vegas Disco is located.

dv8

Gold
Sep 27, 2006
so, total of nearly 15k? :ermm:
i think i will do basic obedience training for our puppy but eventually we will have to send her to school for protection training...

cobraboy

Jul 24, 2004
so, total of nearly 15k? :ermm:
i think i will do basic obedience training for our puppy but eventually we will have to send her to school for protection training...
He also trains for that if the pup has basic obedience training. It takes longer, though.

For us, seeing how Toby was over 100lbs. at 9 mos. and still growing, the money was well spent. He was a handfull.

heldengebroed

Bronze
Mar 9, 2005