Relocating to the DR

IBNYSD

Aug 12, 2009
Columbus, Ohio, United States
I am considering relocating maybe permanent to the DR. I have traveled to Santo Domingo a few times and once to Punt Cana all within the last twelve months. I am very new to your city. My interest is in Santo Domingo City. I am a diamond jeweler and would be interested in mall space, a more attractive mall. I also could not help noticed the new contraction throughout the city including a new mall or maybe two. (If someone could post the name of the mall (s) that would help. Thanks.

Obviously, I would be the market for housing and preferably in the area. The forums here are great compared to other DR forums I have visited. Between DR1 and a local realtor, I think the transition could be enjoyable.

Any information will help me in this matter. I am looking for a decent location for my goods and price points.

Thanks in advance for you feed back.

Expat13

Silver
Jun 7, 2008
I am considering relocating maybe permanent to the DR. I have traveled to Santo Domingo a few times and once to Punt Cana all within the last twelve months. I am very new to your city. My interest is in Santo Domingo City. I am a diamond jeweler and would be interested in mall space, a more attractive mall. I also could not help noticed the new contraction throughout the city including a new mall or maybe two. (If someone could post the name of the mall (s) that would help. Thanks.

Obviously, I would be the market for housing and preferably in the area. The forums here are great compared to other DR forums I have visited. Between DR1 and a local realtor, I think the transition could be enjoyable.

Any information will help me in this matter. I am looking for a decent location for my goods and price points.

Thanks in advance for you feed back.
Hello welcome to DR1!

I am a Canadian who lives and works in SD almost one year now.
To answer your questions of where to set up shop.