Introducing myself and my dogs

Acira

Silver
Sep 20, 2009
www.blazingfuries.com
Hey,

I am sorry, I am asking already some questions without properly introducing myself here.

I am Hilde and recently moved from Belgium to the Dominican Republic together with my husband Peter (Belgiank) and 11 dogs.
Yes, you read it well, 11 dogs :cheeky:

Let me introduce firs of all myself :
I am a proffesional behaviour therapeut for dogs for about 25 years now. I give also basic obedience training to pups, young dogs and older dogs.
I practise and train with some of my dogs Police Field Work and Mondio and I am enrolling myself in becoming a SAR K9 Instructor.
I am also a certified Instructor in Canine Flying Disc Sports, commenly known as Dogfrisbee and I am the only European Competition Player who can be Head Judge at a Qualification Competition for the World Championships.
Together with my topdog Acira (a Belgian Shepherd or Malinois) and my partner I have been 3 years on a row World Championship Finalist and participated amongst the 32 best teams of the world in the States in different discplines of Dogfrisbee.

My dogs :
Kazan - labrador - male, now 13 years old and retired from obedience and Dogfrisbee.
John Doe Erobia de Montcl?a) - Australian Shepherd - male, 4 years old, rescued from an animal shop, took us 3 years of patience and a lot of love to get this dog so far to trust people again and he is starting to play a bit with me and the other dogs, very attached to me.
Flash (Cutn'looses Red Ryder) - Australian Shepherd - female, 2 years old, joined us as a pup of 13 weeks old from Texas from a breeder who breeds the old lines of stock dogs and Flash is turning out to fulfill that great old line because she drives sheeps and cattle instinctively without my assistance.