Vacationing in the DR & Covid

Do you plan to vacation in the DR?

• What? I already went to the DR with Covid and all. I’ll wait for Covid to calm down before returning

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • What? I already went... I will be back before the year is over.

Votes: 3 11.5%
  • Yes, I’m planning a trip before the year is over.

Votes: 6 23.1%
  • Yes, once the Covid situation calms down.

Votes: 7 26.9%
  • No, the Covid situation put an end to that.

Votes: 6 23.1%
  • Other (Explain in a post below)

Votes: 4 15.4%

• Total voters

NALs

Economist by Profession
Jan 20, 2003
Now that Covid has been around for quite a few months, do you plan to vacation in the DR?

irishpaddy

Bronze
Sep 3, 2013
i am hoping to return in November for two weeks.....i was there in March and returned to the New York on the 12th march just before shut down

BogieMaker

Nov 18, 2009
Have spent the last two winters on the north coast. I am struggling with why I should go again this winter. Airbnb prices are pretty good but the curfew and the chance of getting Covid far from home make it a tough decision.

Reactions: slowmo

scot_tosh

May 21, 2010
I have spent the last 10 winters in RD but not this year, see how things are in 2021

etolw

Banned
Oct 6, 2018
Nah, if the covid in Europe calms down, I might take a vacation over there next summer

windeguy

Platinum
Jul 10, 2004
Since we live here since 2003 and rent apartments, I don't vacation here. There is virtually zero interest from Airbnb at this time , but that happened long before CV19.

etolw

Banned
Oct 6, 2018
I have had several who wants to rent our little studio. I have told them to go elsewhere where they can rent for 190usd/month, although with less security and water/electricity.

It is a renters market, and I would like quality renters. Otherwise, I do not need the money, furtunately.

Until the last renter had to go back to Brazil due to covid, no problem with occupation

Did you derail the thread again Windy?

Mcinbrass

Bronze