Abinader appoints three committees


Staff member
Feb 20, 2019

President-elect Luis Abinader announced the transfer of command members for the Modern Revolutionary Party (PRM). President Danilo Medina announced early this week the naming of a transfer committee. The Medina government ends on 16 August 2020.

The members of the transition committee for the PRM are: businessman Lisandro Macarrulla, senator José Ignacio Paliza, former minister of the Presidency Sonia Guzmán, economists Jochi Vicente and Miguel Ceara, lawyer Dario Castillo and deputy Gloria Reyes.

A second committee was named to coordinate the protocol of the change of government.

Abinader said there is a broad willingness on behalf of himself and President Medina to have an orderly and smooth transition. Upon visiting the Presidential Palace, he said the coronavirus pandemic is the national priority and one the transition committees will be...
Continue reading...
Last edited by a moderator: