CNM convened to choose new members of the higher courts


Staff member
Feb 20, 2019

President Luis Abinader convened on Tuesday, 1 December 2020 the National Council of the Magistracy (CNM) to assess judges and appoint the high courts’ members. The high courts are the Constitutional Court, the Supreme Court of Justice, the Superior Electoral Court and the Superior Administrative Court.

The legal advisor to the Executive Power, Antoliano Peralta Romero, announced made the announcement during a press conference at the Presidential Palace.

Legal advisor Peralta said that the first session of the National Council of the Magistracy is scheduled for Thursday, 3 December 2020 at 6pm in the Presidential Palace.

The members of the CNM convened are:The president of the Senate, Eduardo Estrella.The president of the Chamber of Deputies, Alfredo PachecoSenator Bautista RojasDeputy Victor Manuel FadulLuis Henry Molina, president of the Supreme Court of...

Continue reading...
Last edited by a moderator: